weekend after snow week

Today is Superbowl Sunday….

I feel that I should be spending my day studying and preparing for the week ahead of me since the week behind me has been nothing but a real snow week. Instead of studying the entire day I shoveled snow, I made oreo balls, pioneer woman meatballs, dug my car out of the street, and did some laundry.

I tried to study every day and do not feel that I accomplished very much at all, but yesterday I feel that I caught up with microbiology as much as I could stand and I have done a little bit of neuroanatomy but tomorrow will be crunch time when I make sure I am going to do well on my first exam of the semester.  We will also be getting our new semester exam schedule after I already made my calendar very bright and pretty, now I am going to have to white out the calendar.

Last night my husband was a trooper and took me to the ballet. We saw the ballet of “Taming of the Shrew”. It was my husbands first time to go to the ballet and I was super proud of him for going with me and watching it because I know that it was not his favorite thing to go do but he did it for me.  It was a comedy and it was pretty entertaining.

Here shortly we will be off to Brooke and Barry’s house to watch the super bowl and hang out with our good friends. There is going to be lots of food, alcohol, and watching some football. There shouldn’t be lots of snow stories since we have all seen each other this week! We shall see….

Leave a Reply

