preparation

Sitting here getting ready to start studying for the next four hours then I get a break. If it were 9:30 am this fall semester and I had not been studying for at least 2 hours already on a Sunday morning I would be freaking out. I think learning to manage priorities is keep to not freaking out: marriage, sleep, studying, friends, and family. These are the things that need to be managed and managed well so that my life doesn’t fall into a never ending hole and I forget why I get out of bed every morning study for 5-12 hours a day and one day hope to be an amazing physician.
Yesterday seeing all of those bright faces at admitted student day made me remember that life is not as bad as we think it is as medical students and one year ago for some and 6 months ago for others, being a first year medical student was the most exciting thing that we could think of that we wanted to do. Thank you for reminding me of that entering class of 2015.
I must work hard at learning, living, and loving to keep my sanity! If I don’t I will just set myself up for failure and at this point in life, well actually throughout my entire life, failure is not an option. Nineteen days and six test stand between me and spring break.
Get ready, first test block will be over and the success of Spring semester being half way over and getting to enjoy a few minutes of the feeling of “oh I should be studying” will go away for a few short days.

One thought on “preparation

Leave a Reply

