Signs of life

I have felt like there have been no signs of life for the longest time. Study, study, study, go to school that is all. Life has made me happier here lately though, I have a study carrel and I definitely get a ton of studying done when I am there, but it has been a sign here lately that I can actually study at home with my ear plugs in, sit in my office, and actually learn something.  This was one signs that surely life is going to get better where I do not have to spend all of my time at school studying.

Second sign of life was an actual real sign of life from the outside world, well the plant world that is. Mike planted some lilly bulbs in our flower garden at the end of March and we where neither one sure if they would grow. Well he has worked super hard on getting the yard to start growing grass, getting all of the leaves racked out of it, and watering the hopefully plants and grass.

Well yesterday on one of my study breaks he was out in the front yard and sure enough these beautiful blades from the lilly plants have started to come up in the garden and beside the house. The grass blades are starting to grow too. The flowers and the grass are going to be beautiful and its all because of the hard work that went in to it. These beautiful blades have officially brought spring into my life.

The sun is shining day to day now, it is warming up outside, and the semester is winding down, well with a ton of test. I love spring and summer time, it is a time for grilling, gathering, and being at the lake. Even though I have to take a book with me this summer it is going to be an amazing summer filled with the love of my life, the greatest friends, and hopefully some amazing adventures. Thank you spring for showing your face.

Leave a Reply

