Organization

I love to organize things. Sometimes I organize things so well that I cannot remember what I did with something. At one point in our relationship, this might have been a slight problem for Mike and I because I use to move things and then not remember what I did with them. These things might have been things such as: car keys, bottle openers, sunglasses, hats, just about anything little that could be laying somewhere that I didn’t think it should be for any moment in time.

Well this past weekend I got to help do one of my favorite things: Organize the garage and yes I used the big shop broom to sweep the garage out too! I know it sounds a little strange, but I like to put things into an orderly fashion. We bought shelves, a cork board, screws, boards, all sorts of wonderful things to organize with. So after almost a year of living in our house Mike can finally use the garage, the laundry part of the garage is in an orderly fashion, the floor is clean, and you can find anything that you would want to find that should belong in a garage.

It is beautiful isn’t it? Now I need to organize, well maybe reorganize the office. Then over the past year on our breaks from school we will have cleaned out every closet in our house, bookshelves, the garage, and every drawer in the house as well.

What a super productive Sunday we had, it was quite enjoyable even though we were doing work.

There will be nobody calling us “Hoarders” around our house!

Leave a Reply

