commitment to staying healthy

The first year of medical school was overwhelming and of course it came with a nice weight gain and a lack of endurance. Well my lovely friend Brooke ( Life Love and Med School.), is a runner just like me and we decided to make the commitment to run the Route 66 Half Marathon  on November 20. We are two weeks into our training. I love running and my body is starting to figure out that it has to get up at 6 am in order for me to get my morning run in and get ready for class by 8 am. The accountability of knowing that Brooke is going to be at the school at 630 am every morning makes me get my butt out of bed, to not only disappoint her, but to be a good running and workout partner.

Here is our training program. Half Marathon Training: Intermediate.

Running feels great and my body has missed the sweat, missed the sore muscles, and missed my jeans being loose!

One thought on “commitment to staying healthy

Leave a Reply

