What to do with a mango?

What to do with a mango? I asked myself this evening as it sat in the refrigerator staring me in the face. So I looked some different options up: This is the one that I chose!
Category Desserts
Name Of Recipe MANGOS A LA DEVO
Servings 4
Ingredients
3 medium ripe mangos
1 cup brown sugar
1 cup water
1/2 tsp. cinnamon
1 tsp. vanilla extract
Directions Bring water, sugar and flavorings to a boil. Simmer for 5 minutes. Add peeled and sliced mangos. Simmer for 10-15 minutes or until tender. Cool. Serve plain, with vanilla ice cream or whipped cream.
It didn’t turn out to bad. This might be the first time I have ever eaten a mango.

Leave a Reply

