Blackout

Last night I think I slept better than I have since we moved into our house a year and a half ago. I am not exactly sure why, but I have a couple of hypothesis:
1. Didn’t spend the weekend being stressed out about school
2. Got up early Monday morning
3. Good workout for the day
4. Clean sheets (one of my favorite things is to get into bed that is freshly made, tucked in tight sheets)
5. Mike was home and in bed with me
6. Blackout curtains: I am not sure why we have never invested in these, or made them ourselves until now. Best fraction of my time spent making something for the bedroom was this addition. No more light peaking through a crack in the curtains hitting Mike or myself in the face first thing when the sun comes up. The only downside to this new addition of the bedroom: when I woke up this morning I had absolutely no clue what time of day it was until I opened our door and there was lots of sunshine beaming through the windows on the east side of the house!

Leave a Reply

