the big cut

I haven’t really had a good haircut in quite some time now. I keep it trimmed, I get rid of dead ends, and Mike usually cuts my bangs. Well, I have always wanted to have long enough hair that I could cut it off and donate it to Locks of Love. I measured my hair about 3 times this week to see if it was 10 inches from the bottom of my chin to the bottom of the last layers. Sure enough it was. I had not completely decided to chop it off until I sat down at the beauty salon yesterday. I asked Wanda to measure my hair one more time to make sure it was long enough. She asked me two or three times, before she cut it, and in a matter of seconds my hair was 10 inches shorter!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Once the hair was gone, I was glad that my wonderful friends had already helped me pick out a haircut that we could aim towards!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I think Wanda did a pretty great job of coming close to the haircut I showed her.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

No more ponytails, buns, or tangled hair after a run! I love my new haircut! I think I might grow my hair out every year to donate it.

I have clicked through their gallery recently and just fell even more in love with their mission. These beautiful children have so many other things to worry about in their lives and their hair should not be one of them. The ability to help someone get a beautiful wig to wear while they go through probably one of the toughest times in their lives was very exciting to me. It takes 6-10 ponytails to make a hairpiece!

Leave a Reply

