Grown-up wardrobe

Today was a really long day. Up early to finish reviewing a few things before the pathology exam and then a grueling 2 hours of an immunology/endocrine/autoimmune exam. I then proceeded home to realize I have very few actual dress clothes that are comfortable that I could see myself spending a full day in.
•have many pairs of jeans that have holes in the knees
• enough American Apparel t-shirts to wear for about 3 weeks, that say something about OSU Medicine
•1 pair of flats
•many pairs of heels that I know I could wear all day, but my feet might hate me by the end of the day
• multiple variations of black dresses
• 4 pairs of dress pants
• I made myself proud today, I bought a dress with color in it. There were many, many more dresses with beautiful pinks, greens, yellows, and blues in them. Skirts, tops, cardigans, and beautiful shoes that I am going to have to budget to buy!

20120404-200152.jpg
• I am glad I have this girl to help me pick out these fun and professional outfits.

So there’s my rant about my awful closet that needs improvement.

Leave a Reply

