survived

I survived the first day of rotations.

I might have fallen in love with pediatrics today. This might happen on the first day of every rotation, or not. Actually getting to see real patients with real problems was worth the past two years of classroom work. I also actually knew some of the answers to the questions that our attending was asking us.  I also like it when a patient presents the way that the book says they will.

I am sure there will be the ups and downs, being completely exhausted, and everything else that comes with being a medical student, but tonight I will live in this little cloud, keep positive thoughts, and prepare myself for 6 a.m. rounds in the morning.

Leave a Reply

